Area Info

OUR ACCOMMODATION FRIENDS

The Canadian Rockies is host to many fine accommodations and activities. We have provided a short list of some of our favorite choices and links to them. We are happy to offer our recommendations…just contact us.

Top Lake Louise Accommodations

Charming and cozy cabins
Paradise Lodge and Bungalowswww.paradiselodge.com
Baker Creek Chaletswww.bakercreek.com
Cathedral Mountain Lodgewww.cathedralmountain.com

Upscale
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louisewww.fairmont.com/lakelouise
Post Hotelwww.posthotel.com/posthotel/index.html
Morraine Lake Lodgewww.morainelakelodge.com

Value
Lake Louise Innwww.lakelouiseinn.com
Mountaineer Lodgewww.mountaineerlodge.com

Deer Lodgewww.crmr.com/deer-lodge.php

The Great Divide Lodgewww.thegreatdividelodge.com
Castle Mountain Chaletswww.castlemountain.com

Top Canadian Rockies Accommodations

Accommodations in Canmorewww.accommodationsincanmore.com
Hotels in Jasperwww.hotelsinjasper.org
Hotels in Lake Louisewww.hotelsinlakelouise.org
Banff Accommodationswww.banffaccommodations.org

Top Banff Accommodations

Banff Boutique Innwww.banffboutiqueinn.com
Douglas Fir Resortwww.douglasfir.com

Staying in Field, British Columbia

Burgess Lookout Guest Cabinwww.burgesslookoutguestcabin.com
Cozy and friendly accommodations in Fieldwww.field.ca/accommodations

Camping and Campgrounds

Banff National Parkwww.pc.gc.ca/eng/pn-np/ab/banff/visit/visit9b.aspx
Golden Municipal Campgroundwww.goldenmunicipalcampground.com
Whispering Spruce Campgroundwww.whisperingsprucecampground.com

Banff Summer Activities

Banff Raftinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/rafting-banff-alberta
Banff Golf Vacationshttp://www.golfcanadaswest.com/vacations
Banff Zip Line Tourshttp://www.banfftravel.com/ziplining-banff-canada
Banff ATV Tourshttp://www.banfftravel.com/atv-tours-banff-alberta
Banff Helicopter Tourshttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-helicopter-tours
Banff Heli Hikinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-heli-hiking
Banff Rock Climbinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-rock-climbing
Hiking – Banffhttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-alberta-hiking
Banff Horseback Ridinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-lake-louise-horseback-riding-tours

Banff Winter Activities

Banff Dog Sleddinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-dogsledding-tours
Banff Snowmobilinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/snowmobiling-banff-alberta
Banff Helicopter Tourshttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-helicopter-tours
Banff Heli Sightseeinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-helicopter-sightseeing-tours
Banff Heli Skiinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-heli-ski
Banff Ice Climbinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-ice-climbing
Banff Backcountry Skiinghttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-backcountry-skiing
Mountaineering Banffhttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-mountaineering
Banff Sleigh Rideshttp://www.banfftravel.com/banff-lakelouise-sleigh-rides

Canadian Rafting Associations

Canada Rafting Associationwww.canadarafting.org
Alberta Rafting Associationwww.albertarafting.org
Banff Rafting Associationwww.banffrafting.org
BC Rafting Associationwww.bcrafting.org
Banff White Water Rafting Associationwww.banffwhitewaterrafting.com