Area Info

Our Accommodations Friends

The Canadian Rockies is host to many fine accommodations and activities. We have provided a short list of some of our favorite choices and links to them. We are happy to offer our recommendations…just contact us.

Top Lake Louise Accommodations

Charming and cozy cabins
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows – www.paradiselodge.com
Baker Creek Chalets – www.bakercreek.com
Cathedral Mountain Lodge – www.cathedralmountain.com

 

Upscale
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise – www.fairmont.com/lakelouise
Post Hotel – www.posthotel.com/posthotel/index.html
Moraine Lake Lodge – www.morainelakelodge.com
Emerald Lake Lodge – https://crmr.com/emerald/

 

Value
Lake Louise Inn – www.lakelouiseinn.com
Mountaineer Lodge – www.mountaineerlodge.com
Deer Lodge – www.crmr.com/deer-lodge.php
Castle Mountain Chalets – www.castlemountain.com

Staying near Golden, British Columbia

Heather Mountain Lodge – www.heathermountainlodge.com

 

Activities around Golden

Golden Skybridge – www.banffjaspercollection.com/attractions/golden-skybridge/

 

Travel ideas near Golden

New Age Camper Van Rentals – www.newagetravelandservices.com
Droplet Trailers – www.droplet-trailer.com

Top Canadian Rockies Accommodations

Accommodations in Canmore – www.accommodationsincanmore.com
Hotels in Jasper – www.hotelsinjasper.org
Hotels in Lake Louise – www.hotelsinlakelouise.org
Banff Accommodations – www.banffaccommodations.org

Top Banff Accommodations

Rimrock Resort Hotel – www.rimrockresort.com
Douglas Fir Resort – www.douglasfir.com

Staying in Field, British Columbia

Burgess Lookout Guest Cabin – www.burgesslookoutguestcabin.com
Cozy and friendly accommodations in Field – www.field.ca/accommodations

Camping and Campgrounds

Banff National Park – www.pc.gc.ca/eng/pn-np/ab/banff/visit/visit9b.aspx
Golden Municipal Campground – www.goldenmunicipalcampground.com
Whispering Spruce Campground – www.whisperingsprucecampground.com

Banff Summer Activities

Banff Rafting – www.banfftravel.com/rafting-banff-alberta
Banff Golf Vacations – www.golfcanadaswest.com/vacations
Banff Zip Line Tours – www.banfftravel.com/ziplining-banff-canada
Banff ATV Tours – www.banfftravel.com/atv-tours-banff-alberta
Banff Helicopter Tours – www.banfftravel.com/banff-helicopter-tours
Banff Heli Hiking – www.banfftravel.com/banff-heli-hiking
Banff Rock Climbing – www.yamnuska.com
Hiking – Banff – www.banfftravel.com/banff-alberta-hiking
Banff Horseback Riding – www.brewsteradventures.com/summer-trail-rides

Banff Winter Activities

Banff Dog Sledding – www.banfftravel.com/banff-dogsledding-tours
Banff Snowmobiling – www.banfftravel.com/snowmobiling-banff-alberta
Banff Helicopter Tours – www.banfftravel.com/banff-helicopter-tours
Banff Heli Sightseeing – www.banfftravel.com/banff-helicopter-sightseeing-tours
Banff Heli Skiing – www.banfftravel.com/banff-heli-ski
Banff Ice Climbing  – www.yamnuska.com
Banff Backcountry Skiing – www.yamnuska.com
Mountaineering Banff – www.yamnuska.com
Banff Sleigh Rides – www.banfftravel.com/banff-lakelouise-sleigh-rides

Canadian Rafting Associations

Canada Rafting Association – www.canadarafting.org
Alberta Rafting Association – www.albertarafting.org
Banff Rafting Association – www.banffrafting.org
BC Rafting Association – www.bcrafting.org
Banff White Water Rafting Association – www.banffwhitewaterrafting.com

[gravityform id="7" title="false" description="false" ajax="true"]
<div class='gf_browser_unknown gform_wrapper gform_legacy_markup_wrapper' id='gform_wrapper_7' ><div id='gf_7' class='gform_anchor' tabindex='-1'></div><form method='post' enctype='multipart/form-data' target='gform_ajax_frame_7' id='gform_7' action='/area-info/#gf_7' > <div class='gform_body gform-body'><ul id='gform_fields_7' class='gform_fields top_label form_sublabel_below description_below'><li id="field_7_1" class="gfield gfield_contains_required field_sublabel_below field_description_below hidden_label gfield_visibility_visible" ><label class='gfield_label' for='input_7_1' >Name<span class="gfield_required"><span class="gfield_required gfield_required_asterisk">*</span></span></label><div class='ginput_container ginput_container_text'><input name='input_1' id='input_7_1' type='text' value='' class='large' placeholder='Name' aria-required="true" aria-invalid="false" /> </div></li><li id="field_7_2" class="gfield gfield_contains_required field_sublabel_below field_description_below hidden_label gfield_visibility_visible" ><label class='gfield_label' for='input_7_2' >Email<span class="gfield_required"><span class="gfield_required gfield_required_asterisk">*</span></span></label><div class='ginput_container ginput_container_email'> <input name='input_2' id='input_7_2' type='text' value='' class='large' placeholder='Email' aria-required="true" aria-invalid="false" /> </div></li><li id="field_7_3" class="gfield field_sublabel_below field_description_below hidden_label gfield_visibility_visible" ><label class='gfield_label' for='input_7_3' >Desired Dates</label><div class='ginput_container ginput_container_text'><input name='input_3' id='input_7_3' type='text' value='' class='large' maxlength='12' placeholder='Desired Dates' aria-invalid="false" /> </div></li><li id="field_7_4" class="gfield field_sublabel_below field_description_below hidden_label gfield_visibility_visible" ><label class='gfield_label' for='input_7_4' >Number In Group</label><div class='ginput_container ginput_container_number'><input name='input_4' id='input_7_4' type='text' value='' class='large' placeholder='Number In Group' aria-invalid="false" /></div></li><li id="field_7_5" class="gfield field_sublabel_below field_description_below hidden_label gfield_visibility_visible" ><label class='gfield_label' for='input_7_5' >Question</label><div class='ginput_container ginput_container_text'><input name='input_5' id='input_7_5' type='text' value='' class='large' maxlength='150' placeholder='Question' aria-invalid="false" /> </div></li></ul></div> <div class='gform_footer top_label'> <input type='submit' id='gform_submit_button_7' class='gform_button button' value='Submit' onclick='if(window["gf_submitting_7"]){return false;} window["gf_submitting_7"]=true; ' onkeypress='if( event.keyCode == 13 ){ if(window["gf_submitting_7"]){return false;} window["gf_submitting_7"]=true; jQuery("#gform_7").trigger("submit",[true]); }' /> <input type='hidden' name='gform_ajax' value='form_id=7&amp;title=&amp;description=&amp;tabindex=0' /> <input type='hidden' class='gform_hidden' name='is_submit_7' value='1' /> <input type='hidden' class='gform_hidden' name='gform_submit' value='7' /> <input type='hidden' class='gform_hidden' name='gform_unique_id' value='' /> <input type='hidden' class='gform_hidden' name='state_7' value='WyJbXSIsIjMwY2VkODlmY2U4NmI5ODY2MGNkNzY3MDJlODA2YTIyIl0=' /> <input type='hidden' class='gform_hidden' name='gform_target_page_number_7' id='gform_target_page_number_7' value='0' /> <input type='hidden' class='gform_hidden' name='gform_source_page_number_7' id='gform_source_page_number_7' value='1' /> <input type='hidden' name='gform_field_values' value='' /> </div> <p style="display: none !important;"><label>&#916;<textarea name="ak_hp_textarea" cols="45" rows="8" maxlength="100"></textarea></label><input type="hidden" id="ak_js" name="ak_js" value="101"/><script>document.getElementById( "ak_js" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() );</script></p></form> </div> <iframe style='display:none;width:0px;height:0px;' src='about:blank' name='gform_ajax_frame_7' id='gform_ajax_frame_7' title='This iframe contains the logic required to handle Ajax powered Gravity Forms.'></iframe> <script type="text/javascript"> gform.initializeOnLoaded( function() {gformInitSpinner( 7, 'https://wildwater.com/wp-content/plugins/gravityforms/images/spinner.svg' );jQuery('#gform_ajax_frame_7').on('load',function(){var contents = jQuery(this).contents().find('*').html();var is_postback = contents.indexOf('GF_AJAX_POSTBACK') >= 0;if(!is_postback){return;}var form_content = jQuery(this).contents().find('#gform_wrapper_7');var is_confirmation = jQuery(this).contents().find('#gform_confirmation_wrapper_7').length > 0;var is_redirect = contents.indexOf('gformRedirect(){') >= 0;var is_form = form_content.length > 0 && ! is_redirect && ! is_confirmation;var mt = parseInt(jQuery('html').css('margin-top'), 10) + parseInt(jQuery('body').css('margin-top'), 10) + 100;if(is_form){jQuery('#gform_wrapper_7').html(form_content.html());if(form_content.hasClass('gform_validation_error')){jQuery('#gform_wrapper_7').addClass('gform_validation_error');} else {jQuery('#gform_wrapper_7').removeClass('gform_validation_error');}setTimeout( function() { /* delay the scroll by 50 milliseconds to fix a bug in chrome */ jQuery(document).scrollTop(jQuery('#gform_wrapper_7').offset().top - mt); }, 50 );if(window['gformInitDatepicker']) {gformInitDatepicker();}if(window['gformInitPriceFields']) {gformInitPriceFields();}var current_page = jQuery('#gform_source_page_number_7').val();gformInitSpinner( 7, 'https://wildwater.com/wp-content/plugins/gravityforms/images/spinner.svg' );jQuery(document).trigger('gform_page_loaded', [7, current_page]);window['gf_submitting_7'] = false;}else if(!is_redirect){var confirmation_content = jQuery(this).contents().find('.GF_AJAX_POSTBACK').html();if(!confirmation_content){confirmation_content = contents;}setTimeout(function(){jQuery('#gform_wrapper_7').replaceWith(confirmation_content);jQuery(document).scrollTop(jQuery('#gf_7').offset().top - mt);jQuery(document).trigger('gform_confirmation_loaded', [7]);window['gf_submitting_7'] = false;wp.a11y.speak(jQuery('#gform_confirmation_message_7').text());}, 50);}else{jQuery('#gform_7').append(contents);if(window['gformRedirect']) {gformRedirect();}}jQuery(document).trigger('gform_post_render', [7, current_page]);} );} ); </script>